Helen Keller’s Fifth Grade Pen Pal

Dear Helen,

My teacher says you can’t see or hear. I get blue and orange mixed up, so maybe we can be friends. Do you know about hippos? They are very dangerous. So are wolverines. They can kill bears. Last week my dad’s sister came to our house because she’s tired of all the bullshit. Do you know what a Fluffer Nutter is? It’s peanut butter and marshmallows on graham crackers. Sometimes I put peanut butter on my cat. He’s old. Have you ever been to a water slide? I bet you can go on those. We should get my dad to take us to Raging Waters. We can get cotton candy and I can spell secret words on your hand. Like congenital. I hope you can spell. My mom’s favorite song is “The Rose” by Bette Midler. I like The Judds. They are a mother and sister group. My mom and me sing when we make Fluffer Nutters for my dad’s sister. She smells like tomato soup.

Talk to you soon,

Rachel Dawkins

Mrs. Stallworth’s Class

Leave a comment

Filed under Absurdities, Letters

Leave a comment